This is my abortion

We’ve all seen the protesters; the banners, placards and pictures of all too often, still born babies or fetuses with severe birth defects deeming them not compatible with life. They do of course have the odd fetus too.

The lengths of term can often be so off, they can only be intentional lies.I’ve seen an anti-abortion poster of a near fully formed fetus with the caption stating it was 6 weeks.

These are to convince us of the messy, disgusting, disturbing and murderous action of abortions. Enter Jane.

“Recently, I had an abortion.

Lining the street in front of the clinic were a dozen or so protesters. They held up large banners with anti-abortion slogans, religious iconography, and images of dead babies.

Just past the bulletproof security doors, the graphic nature of that imagery haunted me in the waiting room. What would my abortion look like? I decided to secretly document my abortion with my cell phone.

At 6 weeks of pregnancy, my abortion looked very different than the images I saw when I entered the clinic that day.”

You should go to the site and check out the comments, too.

 

 

What do you think?

